The Chakra’s

Good Witches Homestead

Chakra is a Sanskrit word for “wheel”.  Chakras are often seen by healers and psychic intuitive as spinning wheels of light, vortices, or funnels of energy and are the configuration in the structure of the energy field of the body. In Eastern tradition, the chakras are depicted as lotuses.  Their spirals of light indicate the contrasting energies of psyche and spirit:  the fiery energies or darker helix contrast with the lighter, spiritual energies and lighter helix, all of which must be brought together in balance.  They are more commonly known as the centers of the Endocrine System in Western medical terminology.

There are seven major chakras of the body:






Crown7PinealViolet-WhiteUpper Brain, Right Eye
Forehead6PituitaryIndigoLower Brain, Left Eye, Ears, Nose, Nervous System
Throat5ThyroidBlueBronchial & Vocal Apparatus, Lungs, Alimentary Canal

View original post 1,598 more words

By GrannyMoon Posted in Pagan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s