The Ultimate List of Witchy Resources

I’ve been asked by quite a few people how I’ve learned what I just seem to ‘know’ about magick and witchcraft. And that’s a fair question! We aren’t always so great about sharing our sources on the internet, as opposed to in a more academic setting, so I thought I would do a massive roundup of all my favorite witchy resources for you.

Though this is by no means a comprehensive list, these are all books I use and refer to regularly (when I’m not loaning them out because everyone needs a little magick!) Some of these are current favorites, while some are old standbys that got me through my first years studying witchcraft (you can probably tell which are which by the publish dates).

Personally, I’m not a fan of spellbooks so there are very few on here and the ones that are here, I only use as reference. I really encourage you to write your own spells and rituals but it’s always good to have a few sources to refer to!

Books About Herbs (and Magickal Correspondences)

  • Encyclopedia of Magical Herbs, by Scott Cunningham
  • The Encyclopedia of Magickal Ingredients, by Lexa Rosean
  • The Hearth Witch’s Compendium, by Anna Franklin
  • The Witching Herbs, by Harold Roth

Books About Magick

  • The Modern Guide to Witchcraft, by Skye Alexander
  • The Modern Witchcraft Grimoire, by Skye Alexander
  • The Modern Witchcraft Book of Tarot, by Skye Alexander
  • Garden Witchery, by Ellen Dugan
  • Cottage Witchery, by Ellen Dugan
  • Any of the Llewellyn almanacs for magick, herbalism or astrology

Books About Astrology

  • Moonology, by Yasmin Boland
  • Llewellyn’s Complete Book of Astrology, by Kris Brandt Riske
  • Mansions of the Moon for the Green Witch, by Ann Moura

Smartphone Apps

  • Phases of the Moon, by M2Catalyst LLC
  • Yoga Studio, by Gaiam
  • Moon Phases and Zodiac Aspects, by Astromatrix
  • Golden Thread Tarot, by Labyrinthos Academy

Websites for Research

Websites for Products & Services

Leave a Reply

