Using Colors to Choose Crystals

Buying crystals can be confusing at first, but my favorite method to buying them is to focus on the color. Crystals that are in the same color family usually have similar frequencies that can resonate with specific states of awareness. This method is considered one of the most straightforward method to picking a crystal if you’d like to focus on a specific chakra to work with.

White crystals work with illumination, purity, innocence, unity, lunar energy, freedom and hope, which can represent the crown chakra. Some examples of white crystals that have similar properties are Moonstone, Clear Quartz, Calcite, Selenite, and white forms of Lepidolite, Topaz, and Beryl.

Purple colored crystals focus on intuition, inspiration, trusting your gut feelings as well as your heart and it’s often focused with the third eye chakra. Some examples of crystals are Amethyst and Eudialyte.

Blue crystals focus on trust, spiritual cleansing, faithfulness, self-assurance, sincerity, order, obedience, maintaining beliefs, spiritual cleansing, trust, and the connection between animals. It can be a representation of the throat chakra and some examples of blue crystals are Blue Tiger’s Eye, Azurite, Lapis Lazuli, Blue Calcite, Labradorite, etc.

Green colored crystals focus on creativity, fertility, growth, new beginnings, health, nurturing, productivity, and avoiding sickness. Some examples are Fluorite, Chrysoprase, Jade, Malachite, Peridot, etc.

On the other hand, Pink crystals represent love, romance, sensuality, commitment and can help to process love. Great examples of pink crystals are Pink Opal, Rose Quartz, Pink Tourmaline, among others.

Yellow crystals represents optimism, realistic, warmth and enlightenment. Some of my favorite yellow crystals are Citrine, Yellow Jasper, Yellow Opal, Honey Calcite, etc.

Orange colored crystals focus on joy, sexuality, pleasure, elevating emotions, dealing with depression, overcoming grief, celebrations and enjoyment. These traits are also similar to the Sacral chakra and can be found in crystals such as Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Sunstone, etc.

Red crystals focus on action, energy, conviction, courage, exploration, self-worth, becoming fearless, and can help increase drive and determination. Crystals that focus on the Base or Root Chakra are Garnet, Red Tiger’s Eye, Red Malachite, among others.

Black crystals often focus with mystery, security, transformation, releasing self-doubt, and protection. Crystals that have similar properties are Hematite, Agate, Black Tourmaline and Onyx.

Let’s chat! Comment below how you buy crystals. Do you use this method or do you just let your intuition guide you? 

Disclaimer: Crystals are a spiritual support to healing and are not prescription or healthcare information.

Source: Using Colors to Choose Crystals


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s