Festiv-e-teas

In an old Japanese tale, a poor peasant catches a badger. He puts the badger into his bag and starts walking home, to bring food to his family. But when he comes home and opens his bag, instead of a badger, he finds a teapot! “What shall I do with it? – cries the poor man, – I can’t cook it for dinner! Perhaps, I can take it to the monastery, and they’ll take pity on me and give me some food – at least, there will be something…”

He takes the teapot to the monastery, but, as the monks put it on fire to make tea, the teapot starts feeling the heat, grows badger legs, and runs away – back to the peasant. “I like you! – it says to the peasant,- You never hurt me by putting me on fire. Now it is my turn to do something for you. Take me to the marketplace, and I will dance. I can dance really well! I will entertain the people, and you’ll charge them money to see me.”

The dancing teapot by Darkvadorette

This beautiful illustration is found on

The dancing teapotby Darkvadorette

Traditional Art / Paintings / Illustration / Storybook

The teapot danced as beautifully as it promised, the man made lots of money, and everybody lived happily ever after.
What makes me happy is making teas, real teas, from dried and fresh herbs, leaves, and other tasty ingredients.
downton-abbey
That’s exactly how I feel about it! Whether I am making hot tea (rarely), or ice tea (frequently), i want a combination of flavors rather than wet paper on a string!
Fest tea 1.jpg
This delicious mix is based on African Rooibos, with ginger, fresh aloe and cinnamon, and sweetened by agave. Put all this into a teapot, pour boiling water over it, and let it steep for about five minutes. If you are in a mood for hot tea, enjoy yourselves. But if you really want your teapot to dance, together with you and your guests, have I got a surprise for you!
I am not a mixologist – my husband does that! – but I have invented this new drink and I am calling it Festiv-e-tea (Festivity). Hey, it’s my drink, I call it what I want!
fest-tea-2
Chill your healthy herbal tea, fill a tall glass with ice, pour one jigger of good rum (this is Rhum Barbancourt from Haiti, sweet and gentle) over ice, and fill the glass with tea. Now you can start dancing – Lehayim!
INGREDIENTS
  • 1/4 dry African Roobois
  • 1 inch grated ginger
  • 1 inch fresh aloe stalk, squeezed
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tablespoon agave or more, to taste
  • 2 quarts boiling water
  • Good quality rum
PROCEDURE
  • Place all ingredients except rum into teapot, pour boiling water, cover, steep for 5 minutes. Drink hot or chill for ice tea.
  • To make Festive-e-tea, pour a jigger of tum over ice in tall glass, then fill the glass with chilled ice tea.
Enjoy!

Source: Festiv-e-teas

By GrannyMoon Posted in Pagan

Leave a Reply

